Cyngor Sir **Ddinbych**

To: The Chair and Members of

the Planning Committee

Denbighshire

County Council

Date: 18th November 2009

Direct Dial: 01824 706210

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

You are summoned to a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** which is to be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN** on **WEDNESDAY, 25th NOVEMBER 2009** at **9.30A.M.**

Yours faithfully

I K Hearle County Clerk

AGENDA

The Agenda for the meeting is divided into two parts. Items in Part I will be discussed in the presence of the Press and Public unless Members resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration of an item because it is likely that otherwise exempt information would be disclosed to them. Where however there are items in Part II, Members are recommended on the grounds stated to resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration thereof.

APOLOGIES

PARTI

1 URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

2 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT

To consider reports by Officers of the Directorate of Environment (copies attached).

3. ENFORCEMENT MATTERS

ENF/2008/00071 - Land South East of 2 & 3 Bryn Derwen, Rhewl, Llangollen

To consider a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy attached).

4. REPORTS FOR INFORMATION

(a) Call in Applications – Clwyd Street, Ruthin

To receive a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy attached)

(b) Town and Community Council Training Programme for 2010

To receive a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy attached)

(c) Infrastructure Planning Commission (IPC)

To receive a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy attached)

5. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items which the Chair has decided are urgent (pursuant to Section 100(B)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972) and of which the substance has been declared under item 1 above.

PART II

No items.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillor N.J. Hughes Councillor I. Armstrong Councillor J.R. Bartley (Vice-Chair) Councillor T.R. Hughes Councillor J. Bellis Councillor E.R. Jones Councillor H.LI. Jones Councillor B. Blakeley Councillor J. Chamberlain-Jones Councillor G.M. Kensler Councillor W.L. Cowie Councillor L.M. Morris Councillor J.A. Davies Councillor P.W. Owen Councillor J.M. Davies Councillor D. Owens Councillor P. Dobb Councillor A. Pennington Councillor B.A. Smith Councillor P. Duffy Councillor M. Eckersley Councillor D.I. Smith Councillor G.C. Evans Councillor D.A.J. Thomas Councillor I. Gunning Councillor S. Thomas (Chair) Councillor D. Hannam Councillor J. Thompson Hill Councillor C.H. Williams Councillor C. Hughes

COPIES TO: All Councillors for information: Press and Libraries: Town and Community Councils